Students Honored for Academic Excellence

Jan 20, 2016 | Multiplier, Upper School News

BA2_3524More than 70% of the Upper School student body received accolades for earning a spot on either the Head of School list (GPA of 4.0+) or Honor Roll (GPA of 3.5 – 3.99). Head of Upper School
Blair Peterson addressed a crowd of students, faculty and families by pointing out, “You can’t tell a student’s story using only their GPA. No college essay begins with, ‘In my pursuit of a 4.2 weighted GPA…'” Making it clear that by the time a student graduates from Mount Vernon, the stories and learning behind the grades and symbols are what matter most. His or her story is shaped by the teams they were on, the plays they were in, the passions they discovered and the interests they explored.
Congratulations to all award recipients!
Grade 9 Head of School List
Jack Armstrong
Melina Castellon
Parker Corley
Kelly Dickson
Mark Grove
Hannah Hagenau
Sidney Hall
Lauren Hill
Grant Hollosi
Madeleine Hudgins
Daniela Jimenez
Ashley Koch
Andrew Lee
Madeleine Long
Spencer Lucas
Shannon McCarthy
Elizabeth McGinness
Jackie Mecke
William Mitcham
Ivan Mo
Hayden Moore
Aria Morrill
Charlotte Morrison
Jack Mullen
Morgan Mulrain
Jill Parker
Anna Kathryn Pickering
Anne Reavely
AJ Romaniello
Porter Slayden
Mary Catherine Springer
Zoe Stupek
Katie Thompson
Nina Toller
Brady Vincent
Amberly Wilkes
Emmaus Yonas
Grade 9 Honor Roll
Carson Bargeron
Jake Bloodworth
Robert Blumencranz
Caroline Cuthbertson
Caroline Dickson
Tres Gonzalez
Kiki Hale
Ashley Hall
Katie Hayes
Jordan Helton
Bryce Jones
Mackenzie Morris
Izabella Nagy
Maddie Schaeffer
Audrey Seeber
Matthew Turnbull
BA2_3887Grade 10 Head of School List
Lauren Barton
Cameron Bennett
James Blair
Preedee Chieosamut
Deanna Dautrich
Jake Eaves
Abigail Emerson
Catherine Emmanuele
Philip Emmanuele
Meg Guyton
Wing Tung Lam
Megan Lienau
Bailey Lusk
John McLeod
Raye Merlin
Maxine Peterson
Madeline Rapaport
Jordan Ricketts
Josh Schwartz
Will Sharkey
David Smith
Shailan Stefaniak-Earley
Arial Strode
Erin Todd
Sarah Traurig
Kathleen Weber
Maqueline Weiss
Julia Willingham
Grade 10 Honor Roll
Moritz Dohmeier
Brandon Harris
Claire Jarrell
Townsend Lambert
Nic Lew
Robin Li
Jessica Lin
Tyler Lingle
Mitch Lutes
Connor McCarthy
Grace McCarthy
Riley McDonald
Camryn McLelland
Hannah Menkus
Seth Morrill
Chayton Mowrey
Kathleen Pahl
Dylan Paul
Alyssa Sherman
Robert Stinnett
Gabby Thompson
Juliana Tyrrel
Sarah Waters
Evan Wilkins
Gabby Wilson
Cassidy Wright
BA2_3989Grade 11 Head of School List
Jacob Buck
Steven Butz
Grace Colley
Ian Cox
Decker Ellis
Mack Farrah
Grace Griffin
Maomao Guo
Jack Hale
Sam Lovejoy
Wells Maley
Michael McConnell
James McGuire
Marisa Mecke
Jay Middleton
Garrett Moorman
Emily Moseley
Dani Mulunda
Grant Nickell
Maclean Peterson
Anya Roman
John Slade
Chris Smith
Megan Taylor
David Thomas
Kate Thomsen
John Traurig
Luke Waller
Daniel Ward
Emmy Watkins
Andie Weathers
AJ Whitney
Mia Whitney
Brittany Whitstine
Matthan Yonas
Grade 11 Honor Roll
Will Armstrong
Emma Edmonson
Peyton Evertsen
Winston Fox
Jack Goins
Ryan Hackett
Alan Harris
Connor Hughes
Tyler Knight
Brooks Langley
Ahmir Lee
Ethan Mangum
Maddie Mitcham
Cameron Snow
Ashley Springer
Taylor Tengstrom
Kaylyn Winters
BA2_4185Grade 12 Head of School List
Akim Abdiyev
Anjana Anandkumar
Caroline Barnes
Erin Barnes
Aidan Brady
Matthew Cooper
Lauren Daniel
Kathryn Danner
Morgan Duan
Jack Dupuy
Josh Eastwood
Jordan Engle
Sofia Gonzalo
Chandler Grove
Garrett Hahn
Taylor LeRoy
Zizheng Liu
Michael McDonald
Miriam Mokhemar
Kathleen Ryan
Will Thompson
Haley Todd
Brittany Walsh
Kate Weathers
Margaret White
Maggie Wilcox
John Willingham
Epi Yonas
Grade 12 Honor Roll 
Charlie Goldman
Emily Hollis
Kelsey Latimer
Philip Ott
Andrew Stovall
BA2_3716 BA2_3690  BA2_3633 BA2_4005 BA2_3676 (1) BA2_3673
BA2_3609 BA2_3582 BA2_4296 BA2_4280 BA2_4123



This error message is only visible to WordPress admins
Error: Access Token is not valid or has expired. Feed will not update.

Social Media